Birthplace of

Thomas A. Edison

Milan's Government 

     The Village of Milan is a statutory form of government as allowed by the Ohio Revised Code for municipalities with populations less than 5,000. The Village is governed by a six member at large Council lead by an elected Mayor. The Council acts as the legislative body where the Mayor only votes in the case of a tie. 

     A Council President is elected at the first meeting of each year. The Council President acts on behalf of the Mayor during the Mayor’s absence. 

     The Mayor oversees the daily operation of the Village through his direct reports; the Police Chief, Fiscal Officer and Village Administrator. The Mayor also determines the need for temporary or permanent committees, boards and commissions, filling the positions respectively with 
approval of Council. 

The Mayor and each Council 
member serve
four year terms. 

Mayor's Office Information

      Pam Crosby is the Mayor of Milan. The Mayor serves as the administrative head of government representing the Village. The Mayor’s office is located in the Administration Building, 11 S. Main Street, 419-499-4161 ext. 5, or email at